News & Media

Jun 22nd


Posted by with No Comments

Many thanks to all the parents who attended the Annual General Meeting last night and to all those who sent in proxy votes in advance of the meeting.

We are delighted to announce an overwhelming response to the election of the new Trustees and Directors for 2018-19 with each nominee receiving over 200 votes each, which is a record in the history of the Club’s elections.

We would like to welcome to the board of Trustees/Directors:

Peter Fankhauser as Chair

Ashley Wilson as Treasurer

Jonathan Steele as Vice Chair; and

Christina Victor as Director’s Secretary.

Members also voted to adopt the New Club Constitution and to appoint the Charity Auditors for a further year.

The new constitution heralds a new approach to the running of the Club with the new Trustees and Directors appointing a Management Team who will be responsible for the day to day running of the club and its businesses and all contact will now be through the Management team whose details can be found on the website under “About Us”.  The Management Team is made up of:

Chief Coach Richard Garfield

Club Administrator and HR Manager Janette Smith

Head of Safeguarding Caroline Wood

Membership Administrator Liz Simmons

Head Coach of HPS & Lead Coach of NAYSS Lee Spindlow

Joint Head of Academy Steve Wadey